Spacefem (spacefem) wrote,
Spacefem
spacefem

the friday 5: getting out

from thefridayfive...

1. What is your favorite carnival ride?
We have grown distrustful of carnivals. At the amusement park my favorite ride is a log flume. Those swings that go around in a circle are a close 2nd.

2. What is your favorite thing to do outside?
Walk and look at my neighbors flowers. Or run, but lately it's been a lot of walking, or running then walking... just a mix. I've reduced pressure on myself to run. What's it all for kind of thing.

3. What is your favorite household chore?
Wiping off bathroom counters so they're very clean. Making my bed.

4. What is something that you always have with you?
A small swiss army knife. It has to have the little scissors. I buy them in lots on ebay so I can quickly replace one on my next trip home if the one I'm carrying gets taken by some security restriction.

5. If you could visit any single city in the world (that you have not visited before), where would you go?
Amsterdam.
Subscribe

  • Happy birthday, spacefem!

    It's my birthday! I am 41, officially in my early 40s. Super old. But hanging in there, in pretty good shape and damn sexy. Hoping to have some…

  • birthday

    I am 40 years old :) We are throwing a huge party with tons of friends over, it's all set up! In 2010 I turned 30. I was VERY pregnant. Two weeks…

  • birthdays

    I feel like we've been going from one birthday party to another lately, it's still my destiny in life to be surrounded by capricorns I guess. Marc's…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 5 comments